顾名思义,坎贝尔古董咖啡厅酒店 (Campbell Antique Hotel & Cafe) 是一家让住客沉浸在老槟城生活原貌的特色酒店。从飘着浓浓老南洋风格的酒店建筑,到内里展示的一件件古董收藏品,都在默默地叙述着属于那个古老年代的故事。

槟城特色酒店

在化身为特色酒店前,这所建于19世纪中期的建筑物是家名为乐天栈的中转站,是那个年代货物在长途运输过程中的临时停放处,也是远道而来寻亲或即将远赴重洋的旅客,暂时歇脚留宿之处。

后来,这所建筑物被连盛栈公司收购,以作为该公司在槟城的分行办事处,形成了典型的店屋,底楼用于商业活动,楼上则是住家。

在化身为特色酒店前,这所建筑物原是连盛栈公司在槟城的分行办事处,建于19世纪中期,是那个时候的典型店屋,底楼用于商业活动,楼上则是住家。

酒店老板从小就生活在这里,念旧的她把这建筑物的主要架构都保留下来了。她希望住客在里边活动,经过狭窄的走廊,脚踏古老的地砖,穿梭酒店每个角落的当儿,能深刻地体验老槟城的生活。

打开酒店大门,映入眼帘的是琳琅满目的古老钟表,左侧橱柜内摆放的珍藏品更是令人目不暇给。如果您喜爱带着异域文化的眼光看待古董,从中发掘当地的文化元素,天井下的摆设绝对能让您感到惊喜。

话说天井也是那个年代的建筑特色之一,在店屋中端的屋顶上设个开口,抬头一望,像是一口井似地向着天空,有着採光和通風的作用。

经酒店老板的慧心巧思,天井口已然盖上七彩缤纷的玻璃,在晴朗的白天,为天井下的古董收藏品披上彩虹外衣,增添一丝丝绮丽风采,令人惊艳不已。

在这个角落,您可以看到老槟城人用的称重仪器,藤籃,梳妆台,女用尿壶,脚车,还有其它生活化的古老收藏品。当您漫步在这特色酒店内时,留心每个摆设品,任何一件都见证了时代变迁,带着古老的色彩,述說著那个年代的繁华故事。

最理想的经济型槟城乔治市酒店

一般人去旅行时,都会选择到当地的博物馆参观,从中了解一个城邦的兴盛与衰落, 相较于那些自然景观,更能让人留下深刻的印象。如果您也喜好在旅游途中,学习认识当地的历史文化,这家特色酒店绝对是你最佳的选择。

它就像是住客的私人博物馆,只有留宿的客人才能造访这里的古董和古老收藏品。您甚至可以把它编在行程表中,为它预留半天的时间,坐在坎贝尔古董咖啡厅,悠闲喝着咖啡的当儿,聆听老槟城的故事。

由于它位于乔治市的核心地段,步行可抵达几个标志性的旅游景点及当地著名的美食餐厅,所以这家经济型特色酒店也很适合背包客。

酒店老板和工作人员会以不同的语言,包括中文,英文和马来文,招待来自不同国度的客人; 同时秉承着“顾客至上”的理念,为住客提供最体贴的服务,以期客人有个舒适的住宿体验。所以无论您是来槟城处理商务或休闲旅游,坎贝尔古董咖啡厅酒店绝对是您精明的选择。

As its name implies, Campbell Antique Hotel & Cafe (坎贝尔古董咖啡厅酒店) is an unique hotel that let guests immerse themselves in the culture of Old Penang. There are many old stories to tell from the building itself to the collected antiques that display everywhere in the hotel.

The building was constructed in the mid-19th century as cargo transport hub as well as a hostel for people who were planning to go oversea or just reached Penang and waiting someone to bring them home.

The building no longer acts as transit station after the ownership changed from Le Tian Chan to Lean Seng Chan.  It became the classic shop-house of Lean Seng Chan Penang Branch where ground floor used for business activities while upper floors were residential area.

campbell antique hotel and cafe in georgetown

The current owner retains the main characteristics of this South-East Asian building. It makes you soak out in the old Penang vibe while you’re passing narrow long corridor inside the hotel at the same time stepping on old pattern floor tiles.

You’ll be attracted with the old fashioned wall clocks and different antique display inside the shelves when you step in this unique hotel in Penang. If you are a person who loves to see ancient items, there is a big surprise for you under the air well.

Air well is one of the core characteristics of the building. This kind of architectural feature was designed to promote ventilation and let sunlight brighten up the middle part of the shop-house.

Now the owner covered the air well with rainbow color glass roof. Sunlight shines on these collected antiques under the air well. You’ll find the old style scale machine, bicycle, dressing table, antique female convenient urinal, rattan basket, etc at this special corner.

You’ll discover more curios when you’re walk further or on the way to your room. You can even found television, radio and iron that Penang residents used during those old times.

Best Budget Unique Hotel in Georgetown Penang

Majority people love to visit a museum while traveling to explore local culture and history about the city. If you’re one of them, this hotel definitely is your best choice. You can even include this hotel in your travel itinerary if you are the hotel guest.
unique hotel in penang georgetownYou may allocate a half day here to drink a cup of aromatic coffee in café at the same time listen stories about old Penang and Campbell Street’s history. You’ll found worth every single cents and time you spent here.

This budget hotel in Penang is the best choice for backpackers as well. Because of its location, in the heart of Georgetown, many places of interest in the heritage area and Penang famous delicious food are within walking distance.

Apart from unique accommodation experience, the friendly hotel staffs can serve you with multi languages include English, Mandarin and Malay. If you are looking for a budget hotel in Georgetown Penang, Campbell Antique Hotel & Café is your smart choice.